Aviation Intelligence Database · Airline profile
Airline profile
Company-reported performance, unit economics, balance-sheet and fleet metrics from FY2022 to the latest published period. Metrics are in the same order as the Airline Comparison tool.
At a glance
Latest reported period
Trends
Performance over time
Headline metrics and the gap between unit revenue and unit cost, FY2022 to the latest period.
Metrics
Full-year history
Analysis
What the numbers say
More detail
Additional disclosures
Guidance vs actual
Did the airline deliver?
What management guided at the start of each financial year compared with what was reported. Within the guided range = met; for cost metrics, below the range = beat.
Fleet & orders
Fleet composition
Key events
What moved the numbers
Peers
Compare with peers
FAQ
Frequently asked questions
Methodology
How to read this page
Every figure keeps the company’s own reporting period, currency, entity scope and terminology. Partial periods are not annualised, currencies are not converted and missing KPIs are not estimated. The first 14 rows are the metrics used in the Airline Comparison tool.
- Fiscal years are labelled by the calendar year in which they end (a year to 31 Mar 2025 appears as FY2025). The exact period end is shown in the first row, with a link to the source document.
- Quarters follow the company’s reporting calendar; the company’s own label is noted beneath the period.
- YoY change compares with the same period one year earlier: % change for amounts, percentage points (pp) for ratios. Green means favourable (for costs, a fall is favourable). n.m. = not meaningful.
- Operating margin is operating result ÷ revenue unless the company defines its own margin (marked D).
- Sources: annual reports, interim results and traffic statements. See Data & Research.
Text version of the Air Arabia data on this page
Air Arabia data snapshot
- Scope: Air Arabia PJSC (group, all hubs)
- Region: Middle East
- Business model: Low-cost carrier group
- Financial year end: 31 Dec
- Reporting currency: AED
- Latest period: Q2 2026
- Last updated: 2026-09-26
Latest read
Air Arabia stayed profitable through the regional conflict, but Q2 2026 net profit fell 77% to AED 96m as passengers dropped 23% on reduced capacity and fuel costs hit records. Revenue fell only 3% to AED 1.68bn and load factor held at 81%, which points to firm pricing on the capacity it could fly.
Reported metrics by period
- FY2024 (FY2024 · calendar year): Passengers: 18.8m (+12% YoY); Revenue: AED 6.63bn (As originally reported; the FY2025 release cites AED 6.76bn); Net profit: AED 1.6bn pre-tax profit; Operating margin: 17.9% (Operating profit ÷ revenue as originally reported; pre-tax margin 24.1%); Load factor: 82%; Operating profit / result: AED 1.18bn operating profit (AED 1,184m, results presentation); Capacity / ASK: +13% capacity (ASK not disclosed); Cash / liquidity: AED 5.3bn cash & equivalents (Company measure incl. deposits); Fleet size: 81 (Airbus A320/A321 at Dec 2024).
- FY2025 (FY2025 · calendar year): Passengers: 21.8m (+16% YoY); Revenue: AED 7.79bn (+15% YoY; AED 7,787.6m); Net profit: AED 1.8bn pre-tax profit (+14% YoY); Operating margin: 16.3% (Operating profit ÷ revenue; pre-tax margin 23.1%); Load factor: 85% (+4pp); Capacity / ASK: +10% capacity (ASK not disclosed); Fleet size: 90 (Airbus A320/A321 at Dec 2025); Operating profit / result: AED 1.27bn operating profit (AED 1,269.6m, +7% YoY); Cash / liquidity: AED 5.3bn cash & equivalents (Company measure incl. deposits); Fleet growth / guidance: 9 aircraft added in 2025 (120 A320 family on order).
- H1 2026 (H1 2026 · six months ended 30 Jun): Passengers: 8.7m (−14% YoY); Revenue: AED 3.48bn (−1% YoY); Net profit: AED 374m net profit (−51% YoY); Operating margin: 12.7% (Operating profit ÷ revenue; net margin 10.7%); Load factor: 83%; Operating profit / result: AED 443m operating profit (H1 2025: AED 747m); Fleet size: 96 (At 30 Jun 2026; 6 added in H1).
- Q2 2026 (Q2 2026 · quarter ended 30 Jun): Passengers: 3.9m (−23% YoY); Revenue: AED 1.68bn (−3% YoY); Operating profit / result: AED 141m operating profit (Q2 2025: AED 375m); Net profit: AED 96m net profit (−77% YoY); Operating margin: 8.4% (Operating profit ÷ revenue; net margin 5.7%); Load factor: 81%; Fleet size: 96 (Airbus A320/A321 at 30 Jun 2026); Fleet growth / guidance: 120 A320 family on order (6 aircraft added in H1 2026).
Annual and interim results
AED. FY profit is pre-tax; interim profit is net after tax. Operating profit from results presentations.
| Period | Revenue | Operating profit | Profit | Passengers | Load factor | Fleet |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2024 | 6.63bn | 1,184m | 1.6bn (pre-tax) | 18.8m | 82% | 81 |
| FY2025 | 7.79bn | 1,270m | 1.8bn (pre-tax) | 21.8m | 85% | 90 |
| Q1 2026 | 1.8bn | 302m (H1 − Q2) | 278m | 4.7m | 86% | Not disclosed |
| Q2 2026 | 1.69bn | 141m | 96m | 3.9m | 81% | 96 |
| H1 2026 | 3.49bn | 443m | 374m | 8.7m | 83% | 96 |
Outlook
No meaningful guidance was provided with the Q2 2026 results.
- Capacity restoration as airspace restrictions ease.
- Fuel costs versus fare levels.
- Growth at the Abu Dhabi hub after Wizz Air Abu Dhabi's exit.
- A320neo deliveries under the 120-aircraft Airbus order.
