Jet2 financial results 2026: capacity, fleet & balance sheet

Aviation Intelligence Database · Airline profile

Airline profile

Company-reported performance, unit economics, balance-sheet and fleet metrics from FY2022 to the latest published period. Metrics are in the same order as the Airline Comparison tool.

— metrics in this profile FY2022 → Q2 2026 Updated — Next results —

At a glance

Latest reported period

Metrics

Full-year history

View
RReportedDirect company disclosure CCalculatedDerived from company figures GGroup-levelBroader than the airline entity DCompany-definedNon-standard measure —Missing dataNot stored, not disclosed or not applicable; see each cell

Analysis

What the numbers say

More detail

Additional disclosures

Guidance vs actual

Did the airline deliver?

What management guided at the start of each financial year compared with what was reported. Within the guided range = met; for cost metrics, below the range = beat.

Fleet & orders

Fleet composition

Key events

What moved the numbers

Peers

Compare with peers

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Methodology

How to read this page

Every figure keeps the company’s own reporting period, currency, entity scope and terminology. Partial periods are not annualised, currencies are not converted and missing KPIs are not estimated. Core metrics follow the Airline comparison tool.

  1. Fiscal years are labelled by the calendar year in which they end (a year to 31 Mar 2025 appears as FY2025). The exact period end is shown in the first row, with a link to the source document.
  2. Quarters follow the company’s reporting calendar; the company’s own label is noted beneath the period.
  3. YoY change compares with the same period one year earlier: % change for amounts, percentage points (pp) for ratios. Green means favourable (for costs, a fall is favourable). n.m. = not meaningful.
  4. Operating margin uses operating profit or EBIT ÷ revenue. EBITDA, EBITDAR and their margins are separate disclosures and are not substitutes for operating profit or margin. Company-defined measures keep their source labels (marked D).
  5. Sources: annual reports, interim results and traffic statements. See Data & Research.

Quick answers

Is Jet2 profitable?

Yes. Jet2 reported an operating profit of £439.6m in FY26 (year to 31 Mar 2026), a 5.9% margin.

What was Jet2’s revenue in 2026?

Jet2 reported revenue of £7,482.1m in FY26 (year to 31 Mar 2026).

Company-reported figures from our airline database. Definitions, currencies and reporting periods differ between airlines; see the tables on this page and the comparison tool for detail.

Text version of the Jet2 data on this page

Jet2 data snapshot

  • Scope: Jet2 plc (airline + package holidays)
  • Region: Europe
  • Business model: Leisure travel
  • Financial year end: 31 Mar
  • Reporting currency: GBP
  • Source: Annual & preliminary results
  • Latest period: FY2026
  • Last updated: 2026-09-22

Latest read

Jet2 delivered record revenue and passenger volumes in FY26. Operating profit remained resilient after Gatwick start-up investment and higher employment-tax and sustainable-aviation-fuel costs. The focus is now on scaling the southern England base network while protecting the integrated airline-and-package-holiday proposition.

Reported metrics by period

Annual results

  • FY2026 (FY26 · 31 Mar 2026): Passengers: 20.83m; Revenue: £7,482.1m; Operating profit / result: £439.6m op. (Operating profit); Operating margin: 5.9% (Op. profit ÷ revenue) [Calculated]; Load factor: 86.8%; Cash / liquidity: £3.29bn (Cash and money-market deposits); Net debt / cash / leverage: £2,012.9m net cash (Year end); Fleet size: 139 (Peak Summer 2026 fleet); Fleet growth / guidance: +7.7% capacity (Summer 2026 on sale) [Defined]; Fuel / hedging: 77.9% hedged (Fuel requirement hedged for the next 12 months at 31 Mar 2026); Profit before tax: £551.0m; Firm orders outstanding: 146 (A321neo commitments to 2035). Source: Jet2 FY26 preliminary results.
  • FY2025 (FY25 · 31 Mar 2025): Passengers: 19.77m; Revenue: £7,173.5m; Operating profit / result: £446.5m op. (Operating profit); Operating margin: 6.2% (Op. profit ÷ revenue) [Calculated]; Load factor: 89.8%; Net debt / cash / leverage: £2,017.9m net cash (Year end); Profit before tax: £593.2m.
  • FY2024 (FY24 · 31 Mar 2024): Passengers: 17.72m; Revenue: £6,244.3m; Operating profit / result: £428.2m op. (Operating profit); Operating margin: 6.9% (Op. profit ÷ revenue) [Calculated]; Load factor: 89.8%.
  • FY2023 (FY23 · 31 Mar 2023): Passengers: 14.62m; Revenue: £5,033.9m; Operating profit / result: £394.0m op. (Operating profit); Operating margin: 7.8% (Op. profit ÷ revenue) [Calculated]; Load factor: 89.8%.
  • FY2022 (FY22 · 31 Mar 2022): Revenue: £1,231.7m.

Guidance versus actual

PeriodMetricGuidedActualOutcome / note
Summer 2026Capacity+7.7%—Pending · In progress at results date
Summer 2026Booked passengersNot provided+7.1%Pending · Management update
Summer 2027Gatwick growthFurther expansion planned—Pending · In progress

Fleet

Total fleet: 139 aircraft (as of Summer 2026).

Fleet factValueContext
A321neo in fleet31Expected Summer 2026
UK bases14Including Gatwick
Destinations80+Leisure network

Orders

TypeFirmOptionsNote
Airbus A321neo146—Commitments with deliveries through 2035

Five-year reported results

Company-reported annual history. “Not separately disclosed” indicates the primary release did not provide a directly usable comparable measure.

YearPassengersRevenue £mOp. profit £mLoad factor
FY22Not separately disclosed1,231.7Not separately disclosedNot separately disclosed
FY2314.62m5,033.9394.089.8%
FY2417.72m6,244.3428.289.8%
FY2519.77m7,173.5446.589.8%
FY2620.83m7,482.1439.686.8%

Per-passenger economics

Calculated only where revenue and passenger counts are reported on a compatible annual basis.

YearRevenue / passengerPackage mixContext
FY24£35266.5%Calculated revenue / flown passenger
FY25£36366.5%Calculated revenue / flown passenger
FY26£35963.3%Calculated revenue / flown passenger

Latest reported results

£ million unless stated otherwise. Financial year ends 31 March.

MetricFY26FY25Change
Revenue7,482.17,173.5+4%
Operating profit439.6446.5−2%
Profit before tax551.0593.2−7%
Passengers flown20.83m19.77m+5%
Net cash2,012.92,017.9Flat

Interim history

PeriodPassengersLoad factorComment
FY26 interimNot separately disclosedNot separately disclosedSee company interim results
FY26 full year20.83m86.8%Year ended 31 March 2026
FY27 summer booking updateBooked passengers +7.1%+1.2pp first four monthsManagement commentary

Revenue bridge

Reported revenue components and traffic indicators. No inferred segment allocation is used.

MetricFY26FY25Change
Group revenue£7.48bn£7.17bn+4%
Flight-only passengers7.64m6.62m+15%
Package-holiday customers6.62m6.58m+1%
Total passengers20.83m19.77m+5%

Cost bridge

Selected cost and operating indicators reported by the company.

MetricFY26Context
Gatwick start-up investment£11mAbsorbed in operating profit
Employment tax and SAF costs£50mIncremental costs
Cash and deposits£3.29bn31 March 2026
Net cash£2.01bn31 March 2026

Balance sheet and cash flow

MeasureValueContext
Cash & deposits£3.29bn31 March 2026
Net cash£2.01bnYear end
Shareholder returns£363mFY26
New buyback£250mAnnounced

Fleet productivity

Fleet, network and operating measures reported by the company.

MetricLatestContext
A321neo fleet31Expected Summer 2026
Total fleet139Peak Summer 2026
UK operating bases14Including Gatwick
A321neo commitments146Deliveries through 2035

Outlook

What to watch:

  • Capacity: Summer 2026 on-sale capacity was 7.7% ahead of the prior summer.
  • Gatwick: the six-aircraft launch broadens the southern England footprint; management planned further growth for Summer 2027.
  • Fleet efficiency: 31 A321neo aircraft were expected in the Summer 2026 fleet, with 146 committed through 2035.

Peers

Related analysis

Sources